Background Image
Top of Content

ASLA Colorado Design Awards

2015 Call for Entries

2015 Awards Program Call for Entries (pdf)

2015 Volunteer and Contractor or Supplier of The Year Nominations

ASLA Colorado is accepting nominations for Volunteer of the Year and Contractor/Supplier of the year.  Nominations close at 5:00 PM on Monday August 31, 2015.

Volunteer of the Year.

Please briefly explain how this person contributed to ASLA Colorado and the profession through volunteer work over the past year.  Please list their name and their firm.

Contractor or Supplier of the Year.

Please briefly explain how a contractor or supplier that you have worked with has provided service and support to the LA profession, either through volunteer work, assistance to members or the chapter, advocacy on behalf of the profession, or other exemplary actions.  Please list their name and their firm.

2015 Nomination Form (doc)

Announcing the 2014 ASLACO Design Award Winners!

Thank you to all that submitted and congratulations to all of our winners! Project graphics will be displayed at the ASLA Colorado Booth during the ASLA Annual Meeting and Expo. Award winners will be posted throughout our Award section of the website soon.

ASLACO 2014 Design Award Winners (pdf)

Colorado Design Journal – Nov 2014

The Inaugural Edition of the Colorado Design Journal is a 91 page printed color publication featuring the 2013 ASLA Colorado Design Awards.  It is made available to our members thanks to the generous contributions of numerous sponsors.  Thousands of free copies were distributed at the ASLA National Meeting and Expo in Denver in November 2014 and more will be made available throughout the year (2015) at various ASLA Colorado events.

Copies can be sent by priority mail for a nominal shipping and handling charge of $5.00 each (less for bulk orders).  To place an order and pay by credit card contact ASLA Colorado at or phone Greg Williams at 303-748-0321.  A pdf can be downloaded from this link: Colorado Design Journal, please note that it is a large file (over 322 MB)

Professional Design Awards Recognize Members' Exceptional Work for 2014

ASLA Colorado's annual awards ceremony showcases outstanding projects completed by ASLA Colorado members. Our winners prove each year that ASLA-designated landscape architects are simply the best at what they do.

Design over $500,000 Construction Budget

awardthumb_design1a_03_semperfidelisRecognizes constructed, site-specific works of landscape architectural design that have construction budgets over $500,000.

Design under $500,000 Construction Budget

awardthumb_design1b_01_stapletonvisitorRecognizes constructed, site-specific works of landscape architectural design that have construction budgets under $500,000.

Planning & Analysis

awardthumb_planning_01_jerusalemRecognizes the wide variety of professional activities that lead to, guide, or evaluate landscape architectural design.

Research & Communication

awardthumb_research_01_blueholeRecognizes work of accepted rigor relative to historical or technical research, providing evidence of examination of a problem, using recognized methods of research and arriving at supported and original findings of value to the profession.

Residential Design Over and Under $100,000 Construction Budget

awardthumb_residential_01_linescastlecreekRecognizes constructed, site-specific works of landscape architectural design that have been designed for individual residences that have construction budgets over $100k.

Residential Community Design

awardthumb_rescomm_02_laspalmasRecognizes development plans or projects that focus on community development and design through thoughtful planning.