About ASLA Colorado

Founded in 1973 under the direction of the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA), ASLA Colorado advances the profession by advocating the issues that affect members. The association provides professional education and programs and generates overall awareness for landscape architecture to the public through our public relations and government affairs efforts. 


ASLA Colorado promotes the development, education and awareness, and fellowship of the landscape architecture profession in Colorado and Wyoming. 

With unparalleled professionalism, ASLA Colorado members are dedicated to inspiring the public through work that enhances natural and built environments.

JSR Foundation Logo

The JSR Foundation

The JSR Foundation is the charitable arm of ASLA Colorado-Wyoming. Established in 1997, the foundation has a mission to continue the legacy of Jane Silverstein Ries’ stewardship of the land. Today, the Foundation recognizes and supports sustainable and innovative projects and programs that conserve, improve and enhance the built and natural environments. The Foundation offers scholarships, grants, educational opportunities, events and programs that make the spirit of places endure in the Rocky Mountain region.

Volunteer with ASLA Colorado

ASLA Colorado-Wyoming is powered by its member-volunteers. We are always looking for new faces to join us – run for a position on our executive board, plan a tour of urban agriculture facilities with our education committe, lobby your elected officials on our governemnt affairs committe, or make some graphics for an upcoming event, just to name a few ways our volunteers make this chapter great! There are endless ways to help, let us know how you’d like to get involved, or if you just want to know more about what we do.

We can't wait to hear from you!

2022-23 ASLA Chapter Leadership

The executive board meets monthly. If you are interested in upcoming meeting details or have any other questions please send an email to info@aslacolorado.org.

Sara Bonacquist, long brown hair, brown eyes, smiling, and wearing a black v-neck shirt

Sara Bonacquist

Design Workshop
Photo of Daniel Morgan

Daniel Morgan

Past President
Logan Simpson Design
Photo of Audrey Sorensen

Audrey Sorensen

Photo of Sarah Konradi - long blonde hair with closed mouth smile and twinkling eyes

Sarah Konradi

Design Workshop Foundation
Photo of Jennifer Shagin

Jennifer Shagin

Gretchen Wilson

Gretchen Wilson

Dig Studio
Photo of Chelsea Gieryic, long brown hair with olive skin and sparkling blue eyes

Chelsea Gieryic

VP Communications
Livable Cities Studio
Photo of Kim Case

Kim Case

VP Programming
Design Workshop
Photo Areti Athanasopoulos

Areti Athanapoulous

VP Government Affairs
ReGeneration Now

Past Presidents and Trustees

2021- 2022 -Daniel Morgan, Gretchen Wilson

2020- 2021 -David Sprunt, Rob Berg

2019-2020 – Jon Romero, Rob Berg

2018-2019 – Tom Ellenwood, Rob Berg

2017-2018 – Craig Stoffel, Rob Berg

2016-2017 – Brian Nicholson, Rob Berg

2015-2016 – Jeff Zimmermann, Rob Berg

2014-2015 – David Gregory, Mark Tabor

2013-2014 – Robb Berg, Mark Tabor

2012-2013 – Abe Medina, Mark Tabor

2011-2012 – Kurt Munding (completed unfulfilled term of Brian Koenigberg), Mark Tabor

2010-2011 – Kurt Munding, Mark Tabor

2009-2010 – Ian Anderson, Mark Tabor

2008-2009 – Kim Douglas (Naughtin), Ron Bevans

2007-2008 – Patrick Mundus, Ron Bevans

2006-2007 – Mark Tabor, Ron Bevans

2005-2006 – Jane Kulik

2004-2005 – John Birkey

2003-2004 – Matt Spidell

2002-2003 – Janet Meisel-Burns, Troy Sibelius

2001-2002 Tim Seibert, Troy Sibelius

2000-2001 Ron Bevans, Troy Sibelius

Chapter Fellows

Jerry Adamson, FASLA
Russ Adsit, FASLA
Mary Bates, FASLA
Kenn Bates, FASLA
Robert Budz, FASLA
Craig Coronato, FASLA
Joe Crystal, FASLA
Kurt Culbertson, FASLA
Angela Dye, FASLA
Don Godi, FASLA
Tom Hawkey, FASLA
Mark Johnson, FASLA
Heather Kinkade, FASLA
Robby Layton, FASLA
Jana D. McKenzie, FASLA
Allyson Mendenhall, FASLA
Lynn Moore, FASLA
Ann Mullins, FASLA
John Norris, FASLA
Gerald Patten, FASLA
Merlyn Paulson, FASLA
Dean Pearson, FASLA
Jodie Peterson, FASLA
Dennis Rubba, FASLA
Herb Schaa, FASLA
Richard Shaw, FASLA
Patrick Shea, FASLA
Troy Sibelius, FASLA
Bob Smith, FASLA
Stan Specht, FASLA
Daniel Tal, FASLA
Jim Verdone, FASLA
Bill Vitek, FASLA
Larry Walling, FASLA
Bill Wenk, Principal, FASLA
Carol Whipple, FASLA
Jeff Woods, FASLA

Recently Deceased:
Gene Eyerly, FASLA
Phil Flores, FASLA
Dave Jensen, FASLA
Dick Marshall, FASLA

Add Your Firm

Website URL of the winner. Do not put project website here. This should be home page of the award winner. Be sure to include the https:// or http://. This URL must be valid. If you receive an error on this field, please email aathanasopoulos@designworkshop.com with the URLs, and we will test and add manually to your submission.

This will display on your firm page with links to all your award-winning projects with ASLA Colorado.